Zero Waste Tips: 4 Steps for Zero Waste Grocery Shopping 


Easy peasy!

Step 1. Pack your handy reusable shopping bags. I use standard size baggu bags.

Step 2. Pack enough reusable produce bags. I use various sizes from eco  bags.

Step 3. Pack mason jars for any items that are too fine for your produce bags. I poured my yummy Himalayan salt into a standard mouth pint mason jar.

Step 4. Tare your Mason jar before filling wih bulk food. I politely asked a cashier, and it took less than a minute. Write the weight on the lid for next time!

2 thoughts on “Zero Waste Tips: 4 Steps for Zero Waste Grocery Shopping 

  1. It is easy peasy, isn’t it? I don’t know why more people don’t do it. Or use plastic bags to bag their bananas….. oooohhhhhh, dear….

    Like

    1. Ha, at my local walmart everything is pre-bagged! It drives me nuts. They sell bags of 3 turnips. It always makes me wonder who decided that was necessary, much less…a good idea. And why 3? Sheesh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

